Ongoing projects

We are testing our MVP with pilot customers in operative environments in 2020 to deliver a reliable and scalable product.

post-image

Quartierstrom2.0

Energy community
Walenstadt, CH
01/2020
post-image

Schnifnerstrom

Energy community
Schnifis, AT
09/2020
post-image

Energy Cloud Project

Co-innovation project
Regensdorf, CH
11/2020

Our experience from the Quartierstrom project

Exnaton products build on our experience and know-how gained in the research project Quartierstrom , which all of the Exnaton team members have considerably pushed forward during their PhDs at ETH Zurich and the University of St. Gallen. We built the software of Switzerland's first local energy market and tested it in a pilot project. In January 2019, 37 households from Walenstadt (Switzerland) joined our local energy community. PV-owners sold their locally produced electricity to their neighbors in Walenstadt. A web application offered in-depth insights into their personal electricity data. The user response was overwhelming.

Quartierstrom partners

Quartierstrom in the media

Meghna

Christian Dürr

CEO EW Walenstadt

"The Exnaton team did excellent in the Quartierstrom project. With their technical and analytical competencies they worked highly precisely and customer oriented. I am looking forward to our continued cooperation in 2020."

Meghna

Irene Bättig

Sprachwerk

"The cooperation with Liliane, Anselma, and Arne was very pleasant: good explanations, prompt feedback, flexibility and thoughfulness were the basis for smooth communication work. The three also mastered media appearances with great professionality. We are looking forward to further joint projects."

Meghna

Alain Brenzikofer

Supercomputing Systems

"It was a pleasure to work with this motivated team throughout the Quartierstrom project. They showed a high competence in the matters of digitization, blockchain, energy markets, and user interaction while also tackling the practical difficulties of such a real-life field project pragmatically."

Laufende Projekte

Wir testen unsere Software mit mehreren Pilotkunden in verschiedenen operativen Umgebungen und mit etablierter Hardware im Feld.

post-image

Quartierstrom2.0

Energiegemeinschaft
Walenstadt, CH
01/2020
post-image

Schnifnerstrom

Energiegemeinschaft
Schnifis, AT
09/2020
post-image

Energy Cloud Projekt

Co-Innovationsprojekt
Regensdorf, CH
11/2020

Unsere Erfahrung aus dem Leuchtturmprojekt Quartierstrom

Die Produkte von Exnaton bauen auf unserer Erfahrung und unserem Know-How aus dem Forschungsprojekt Quartierstrom auf, das die Mitglieder des Exnaton Teams während ihrer Forschung an der ETH Zürich und der Universität St. Gallen gemeinsam zu grossem Anteil vorangetrieben haben. Wir haben die Software für den ersten lokalen Energiemarkt der Schweiz gebaut und in einem Pilotprojekt getestet. Im Januar 2019 schlossen sich 37 Haushalte aus Walenstadt (Schweiz) unserem lokalen Strommarktplatz an. Als Teil des lokalen Energiemarktes handelten sie ihren lokal produzierten Strom mit den Nachbarn in Walenstadt. Eine Webapplikation bot ihnen einen neuen Einblick in ihre persönlichen Stromdaten. Die Resonanz der Nutzer war überwältigend.

Quartierstrom Partner

Quartierstrom in den Medien

Meghna

Christian Dürr

EW Walenstadt

"Das Exnaton Team hat im Quartierstrom Projekt mit herausragenden technischen und analytischen Fähigkeiten höchst präzise und kundenorientiert gearbeitet. Ich freue mich auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit in 2020."

Meghna

Irene Bättig

Sprachwerk

"Die Zusammenarbeit mit Liliane, Anselma und Arne war sehr angenehm: Gute Erklärungen, prompte Feedbacks, Flexibilität und Mitdenken waren die Basis für eine reibungslose Kommunikationsarbeit. Auch Medienauftritte meisterten die drei souverän. Wir freuen uns auf weitere gemeinsame Projekte."

Meghna

Alain Brenzikofer

Supercomputing Systems

"Es war eine Freude, mit diesem motivierten Team während des Quartierstrom-Projekts zusammenzuarbeiten. Sie haben eine hohe Kompetenz in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, Blockchain, Energiemärkte und Benutzerinteraktion gezeigt während sie gleichzeitig die praktischen Schwierigkeiten eines solchen realen Feldprojekts pragmatisch angingen."